Any time an app uses your mic or camera, you’ll see the privacy indicator in the status bar.

When you see the privacy indicator:
To block that app from using it:
To quickly block and unblock access to your mic or camera for all apps:
Open quick settings and tap
Mic access or
Camera access to change it to Blocked.
None of the apps on your phone can use it.